*Packaging may vary
Talisker 25 Year
Single Malt Whiskey /45.8% ABV / Scotland
- Single Malt Whiskey
- Years Aged
This now rare 25 year old from Talisker was distilled in 1975 and is number 1737 of a limited edtion 6000 that were bottled in 2001.View all products by TaliskerCalifornia Residents: Click here for Proposition 65 WARNING
This product doesn't have any reviews yet. Be the first to leave one!
Yes, whiskey is gluten-free, thanks to the distillation process used to make it. The Celiac Disease Foundation concluded that it can safely be considered gluten-free, though it’s still possible that some people with high gluten sensitivity or celiac disease could have a reaction to whiskeys created from certain grains.
Whiskey can include a large number of different distilled spirits made from fermented grain mash — usually cereal grains like rye, barley malt, wheat and corn. The drink undergoes aging in wooden containers, most often oak.
One of the reasons whiskey is so popular is that there’s no single way to enjoy it. There’s the purist route — straight and neat, no mixers, no ice — but what fun is being a purist? You can add water to it, which can enhance certain bottles’ flavors or you can add it with other ingredients to make delicious mixed drinks. It’s the foundation of the Manhattan, the Old Fashioned, the Whiskey Sour and many others.