The epitome of an aged Ardbeg – matured in American oak and Oloroso sherry casks – Ardbeg Traigh Bhan effortlessly accomplishes the impossible balance.
In a whisky where calm meets storm, experience seductively smooth beginnings, before powerful notes emerge in an intense crescendo. On the nose, discover elegant notes of herbal pine resin, smoky pineapple, and dark chilli chocolate.
On the taste, experience a peaty power that plunges your palate into smoky depths. Like the rocks that break the surface at Traigh Bhan, the true nature of this Ardbeg emerges. Waves of toasted oak and paprika guide your palate towards a gentle finish that resonates long beyond the glass.
This product doesn't have any reviews yet. Be the first to leave one!
Yes, whiskey is gluten-free, thanks to the distillation process used to make it. The Celiac Disease Foundation concluded that it can safely be considered gluten-free, though it’s still possible that some people with high gluten sensitivity or celiac disease could have a reaction to whiskeys created from certain grains.
Whiskey can include a large number of different distilled spirits made from fermented grain mash — usually cereal grains like rye, barley malt, wheat and corn. The drink undergoes aging in wooden containers, most often oak.
One of the reasons whiskey is so popular is that there’s no single way to enjoy it. There’s the purist route — straight and neat, no mixers, no ice — but what fun is being a purist? You can add water to it, which can enhance certain bottles’ flavors or you can add it with other ingredients to make delicious mixed drinks. It’s the foundation of the Manhattan, the Old Fashioned, the Whiskey Sour and many others.