You hear the words Apple Pie, and you can picture a slice right out of the oven cooling on a windowsill. Suddenly, you're in heaven. And now, we've put that little slice of heaven in a shot glass. It's sweet as Apple Pie, but it's made with whiskey, so it's not too sweet.
Didn’t receive this . They sent the cherry pie which taste like cough medicine so disappointed
Like a slice of apple pie on christmas day....i love it
Best flavor in whisky.
Yes, whiskey is gluten-free, thanks to the distillation process used to make it. The Celiac Disease Foundation concluded that it can safely be considered gluten-free, though it’s still possible that some people with high gluten sensitivity or celiac disease could have a reaction to whiskeys created from certain grains.
Whiskey can include a large number of different distilled spirits made from fermented grain mash — usually cereal grains like rye, barley malt, wheat and corn. The drink undergoes aging in wooden containers, most often oak.
One of the reasons whiskey is so popular is that there’s no single way to enjoy it. There’s the purist route — straight and neat, no mixers, no ice — but what fun is being a purist? You can add water to it, which can enhance certain bottles’ flavors or you can add it with other ingredients to make delicious mixed drinks. It’s the foundation of the Manhattan, the Old Fashioned, the Whiskey Sour and many others.