Skip to main content Accessibility Help
Jim Beam Red Stag Hardcore Cider Bourbon Whiskey*Packaging may vary

Jim Beam Red Stag Hardcore Cider Bourbon Whiskey

Bourbon /40% ABV / Kentucky, United States

Enter a delivery address


Product details

Category
Bourbon
Region
Kentucky, United States
ABV
40%

Product description

Through a special infusion process, our distillers start with our fine Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey and then infuse it with natural flavors. The result is the distinctive taste of Jim Beam® complemented with hints of cider, black cherry, or cinnamon spice, truly A Different Breed of Bourbon™. Sometimes the uncharted path delivers the greatest rewards.

View all products by Jim BeamCalifornia Residents: Click here for Proposition 65 WARNING

Community reviews

52 Reviews
5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Newest
  • Brian
    Verified Buyer
    Verified Buyer

    If you like Bourbon, but not enough to drink it straight, this spirit may be for you. It tastes like a hard cider, but it is a spirit!

  • Robin

    My sister didn't love it, but I loooooove it!!!! Buying again

FAQs

Bourbon is a corn-based, aged spirit that, while legally can be produced anywhere in the U.S., is Kentucky’s signature liquor; in fact, Kentucky distilleries make 95% of the world’s bourbon and the Bluegrass State hosts over a million visitors annually for bourbon tasting tourism.
Because of the liquor’s aging process variation, bourbon’s colors range from light amber to dark caramel and each bottle must contain at least 40% ABV. Bourbon can only be called bourbon if it’s aged in an oak barrel; barrels must be new and are pre-charred to help the liquid extract as much flavor as possible from the wood.
Much like how a square is a rectangle, but a rectangle is not a square, bourbon is a whiskey — but because of the stricter standards set for bourbon distillers, most whiskies are not considered bourbons.
While both whiskey and bourbon are made from the same base ingredients (a predominantly corn mash, yeast and water), a spirit can only be called bourbon if it’s crafted in the United States, surpasses a minimum 40% ABV and is aged in new, charred, white oak barrels. Bourbons are generally on the younger side of the whiskey family (compared to older whiskies like scotch) and thus deliver a sweeter profile.
Bourbon’s ingredient list is short and sweet (literally): corn, other grains, water and yeast. Barley, wheat and rye grains are often featured in the mash composition alongside the liquor’s signature corn base, but even so, the FDA considers straight bourbon as a gluten-free product that is safe for those with Celiac Disease or for individuals who suffer from other forms of gluten intolerance.
Raise a glass to science: While rye, barley and wheat all contain the gluten protein, the actual gluten is removed during the bourbon’s distillation process, in which the gluten molecules are separated from the actual distillate used to make the final product.
Enter a delivery address