Skip to main content Accessibility Help
George Dickel Bourbon Whisky Aged 8 Years*Packaging may vary

George Dickel Bourbon Whisky Aged 8 Years

Bourbon /50% ABV / United States




Product Details

Category
Bourbon
Region
United States
ABV
50%

Product Description

Perfected by time, experience and true craftsmanship, George Dickel Bourbon Whisky Aged 8 Years is reflective of Cascade Hollow Distilling Co.'s commitment to honestly producing quality whisky. Aged in charred oak barrels and blended to perfection, our small-batch bourbon is handcrafted using our signature chilled charcoal filtration process for a smoother whisky. This 90 proof whisky is best served neat, on the rocks or with sugar, bitters and an orange twist for a Dickel Bourbon Old Fashioned. Includes one 750 mL, 90 proof bottle of George Dickel Bourbon Whisky Aged 8 Years. Please drink responsibly.

View all products by George DickelCalifornia Residents: Click here for Proposition 65 WARNING

Community Reviews

3(1 Reviews)
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Newest
  • TJJul 13 2021

    Smells like hair spray. Harsh burn for a 90 proof. Not a fan.

FAQs

Bourbon is a corn-based, aged spirit that, while legally can be produced anywhere in the U.S., is Kentucky’s signature liquor; in fact, Kentucky distilleries make 95% of the world’s bourbon and the Bluegrass State hosts over a million visitors annually for bourbon tasting tourism.
Because of the liquor’s aging process variation, bourbon’s colors range from light amber to dark caramel and each bottle must contain at least 40% ABV. Bourbon can only be called bourbon if it’s aged in an oak barrel; barrels must be new and are pre-charred to help the liquid extract as much flavor as possible from the wood.
Much like how a square is a rectangle, but a rectangle is not a square, bourbon is a whiskey — but because of the stricter standards set for bourbon distillers, most whiskies are not considered bourbons.
While both whiskey and bourbon are made from the same base ingredients (a predominantly corn mash, yeast and water), a spirit can only be called bourbon if it’s crafted in the United States, surpasses a minimum 40% ABV and is aged in new, charred, white oak barrels. Bourbons are generally on the younger side of the whiskey family (compared to older whiskies like scotch) and thus deliver a sweeter profile.
Bourbon’s ingredient list is short and sweet (literally): corn, other grains, water and yeast. Barley, wheat and rye grains are often featured in the mash composition alongside the liquor’s signature corn base, but even so, the FDA considers straight bourbon as a gluten-free product that is safe for those with Celiac Disease or for individuals who suffer from other forms of gluten intolerance.
Raise a glass to science: While rye, barley and wheat all contain the gluten protein, the actual gluten is removed during the bourbon’s distillation process, in which the gluten molecules are separated from the actual distillate used to make the final product.